Kiss Me Positive

20120520-160016.jpg

Ideas came rushing inside my head all week long and I did not bother to write them down because I already have a schedule plotted in my mind. I told myself last week, I should feel I owe my blog sites an article per week and I want to stand by that debt.

When I decided I wanted to write, I felt elated but when it is time for me to write I feel frustrated somehow because ideas do not come as easy as I thought. I need stimulus to form an idea and a more powerful one for it to become words. Thoughts need to be free-flowing so they would just breeze through effortlessly and it needs to come from the depths of ones soul so the writer can appreciate it. It does not really matter whether the readers love it, it should satisfy the writer first before others can and will.

The mind can be tricky sometimes, it needs to balance the effects of emotions as the heart plays a major role in what goes through ones head. It is true that a broken heart can produce great music, paint magnificent art, write the best book, but only those who keeps hope in despair can do that. Darkness can never see beauty unless a glimpse of light emerges in it and only the hopeful and the positive heart has the ability to overthrow desperation, greed, pride and hatred.

For the longest time I was made to belief that life is a struggle, a fight over what I want to happen. It was good for a time-being because I struggled hard and fought bravely, but after each battle I always wondered, what now? I was trapped in what we call “Past” as I nurtured battle scars and dwelt on the wounds of victory. Yes, I was victorious however, I realized that victory does not always mean something. Constantly, I still looked for what will make things easier to achieve and then it dawned on me that I was the one giving burden to my spirit.

The simple pleasures in life will always be the best memories. Looking back, the laughters are the ones that makes me the happiest and the strongest. The problems of the past will remain guides to make sure I keep my feet grounded. And when you live everyday as they come, face every challenge as they are-heads on and take pleasure in every movement and moment, you would be less scared. Less is good, let’s be happy, it’s the only way to live.

Leave a Reply

