Hope Spells The Difference

I miss you blog!

We have not touched base for two weeks now. I did not forget about you, I was not even that busy-I have decided to keep the busy word off my vocabulary moving forward.

I am never out of something to do. At work, at home, even inside my head but what can I do? Busy has been a cliche and honestly, it pisses my friends off. Yes, I might be helping run a department- so what? Work piles up no matter what I do or don’t. The past weeks has been crazy as hell, my temper tested and my good-natured heart is given a difficult task. But since I decided to find joy in everything, no problem has caused me to subdue bursting joy and laughter everyday at work. The conflicting ideals of people around me at work helps me get a clearer picture of the kind of air that I should breathe in. I am just as happy to find out that being lost is the only way to find sense.
I think and I fervently believe that I may never change the course of most of what’s happening but I can definitely change the course I ought to follow.

I hope that there is still hope in the lives of the key players in that edifice and hope is the only string visible and I am afraid it is starting to diminish.
I hope this faith would turn things around, as there is so much for me to learn from, discover and rediscover in this field. It is still too soon and I am not ready to bade farewell just yet.
And if my fervent prayers fail to keep it intact, I know it is because something great is yet to happen.

For now, I am holding my daughters hand so she can share the innocence and pureness within. So that It will jolt my heart and continue to believe in the goodness of man and the belief that good things happen to anyone who loves to laugh.

Be water my friend…
– Bruce Lee

20120605-153537.jpg

Leave a Reply

