Wander

Dreams are connected to our inner most desires. If the inner most desire should be followed, mine is something I should dread. Today, and again I was visited with the same dream-the same place and with a mixture of people I do not know and with people I’ve known all my life. I woke up feeling nostalgic and sad because I am still not through these battles. The battles that needs to be fought. I rally in my head the need to stay focus on what needs to be done and what is now however, it is easier said than done. The pursuit of a pessimist like me to becoming a happy and positive person is a struggle of a seven year old, either to eat chocolate or not after knowing that it can rot a tooth or two very easily. Yes, old habits are tempting because it is easier to succumb to them when all else don’t seem to work. Practice is highly important and keeping the energy to the maximum till the end is imperative. There should not be any inkling of a doubt in the mind that at times, it feels like a total failure but no one declares such but our own, so I say, when I see, feel and view it as still on going I will keep on seeing and embracing the light of the day and refuse to see dark clouds and terrible nights. My dreams are my own, I live it, I love it!

Leave a Reply

