Letting Go of You

I have not thought much clearer than today. Although, it’s been bugging me for years, I just simply refused to suck it in. Truth, never fail in maintaining equilibrium and truth really does set us free. Honesty, whether it’s for good intentions or bad is very important for me. Often, I am the truth breaker in the family. I am never scared to say what I have in mind, if it means taking the facade off of everyone’s faces. It’s not healthy to create animosity, who doesn’t want a happy environment? But sometimes, it just won’t work.

We often hold on in the hopes that things will be back the way they were. But if hearts were shattered and relationships were stained, it is just as fragile as the thinnest plastic, makes one always scared to break them again. I am often told I am inconsiderate with my words, well, I don’t pick schedules to be angry. I rant whenever I feel the need and when it becomes toxic, I spit it out. I can’t be hypocrite just to please anyone, if it’s against what I fight for or believed in- I will stand for it. I can be resilient or understanding but I cannot be blind. There are times when I simply tell my father he is selfish, he has wrong priorities but that doesn’t make him less of a father. I can be mean, selfish, tactless, but at least I am straightforward with my intentions. We are human beings, we have a little of this and that, of good and evil heart and I have learned to acknowledge mine.

There are relationships we just have to let go. Not because we are angry but because it just can’t be. It is a sad thought but will also be a liberating one. We can’t go on like this, can’t move further together. I once said to myself, there are battles worth surrendering and this is one of those. Just let go, for good. Thank you very much. May you be blessed with more than what you deserve.

Leave a Reply

