Life Comes Full Circle

When I was younger, I love my friends more than my family. How I hated to be constantly reminded, scolded of the things that I did and did not do. All sorts of phrases trying to teach me what life is and what life will be. I wanted to be with friends all the time because I wanted to belong there. If there was Facebook back then, my Profile Photos and Cover Photos would have been their faces.
Then I grew older and I found the comforts of home, the useless talks with my father, the annoying brothers. Being young they say is being stupid. I was stupid, I laugh at my stupidity remembering those days. At least I had an excuse, I didn’t have a mom :D. I salute the young ones who loves their families despite the chaos in the kitchen, the mother screaming, the father always scolding and the brothers watching TV all day! For parents trying to keep everything together and never-failing to let their children believe that there is love behind those suppression and oppression of rights. For some day, friends will have their own families. I have mine and I wanted my child to be closer to family than ever. It’s just the circle of life.579858_560275127337847_256252336_n

Published by monalisachong

Every one agrees that life is fleeting. And that life is change. It never stays the same. I am a believer of choice, of opportunities embraced and lost, I dictate what happens to me. This makes me hopeful, makes me dream, gives me courage and clears my realm. And I hope to share how change affects my life.

Leave a comment

Dr. Eric Perry’s Blog

Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

Wise & Shine

We exist to help people understand themselves.

Love Family Relationship

Something About Mary