Shake It Up

My sister came home from Singapore today. I am more worried than happy. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not like “I don’t want to see her” reason. It’s just that my work life is in total chaos when we have visitors. It’s always a struggle to catch up with everything. Whenever my mind feels drowned with worries of lacking hours and unfinished tasks, my heart whispers “Life happens”. And when life happens, we can’t stop it from flowing.

So, my sister together with her husband and 3 kids did arrive here with a casserole on hand. We ate dinner together. She brought stuff with her including our favorite coffee, chocolates, my brother’s bag, and this AWESOME Shake “n Take- I haven’t tried it but I just want to make the introduction loud. Haha.

383484_10151634937439609_408808278_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Guess my sister wanted me to change my diet from full rice to smoothies. I don’t know if I can do it but what else to do with this “awesome” gadget! 🙂 My usual diet is always tempting- the adobo, pork, and all the fatty delicious ones. How can I resist? Getting fit has always been a struggle for a mom who works, takes care of a handful little girl, cooks, cleans and blogs almost every single day. Well, technically I do everything every day except writing.

I’m gonna try this cute tower blender tomorrow and see what it can do to me. I am now starting to compile shake recipes and is now watching videos and tutorials featuring women whose bodies I envy. This stuff is electric, handy and light. I think I’m gonna like this.

942362_10151634936584609_679408253_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh yes, I think I forgot to thank my sister. But thanks sistah! 🙂

Leave a Reply

