Why Today is Special

My birthday is just a normal day for the rest of the billion people on earth. It is a regular day for me too, except that I have greetings to attend to. Just last year I decided to like and reply every single person’s greeting on my wall. Midnight stroke of June 6, 2013, I decided that today is my birthday and I am going to relive each moment with every person whom I met, and laughed with, and cried with, and dreamed with, and cursed, and got wasted with. Husband asked me, how many of the greetings do I think are sincere. I replied with, “Who cares? They greeted me, that’s all that matters and that is reason enough for me to celebrate. Skepticism, what’s that for?

IMG_4987

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I really had fun with my Facebook Party today. Some of you might have felt that little pang of guilt or amusement or fear? (and are forced) when I posted I would make another nose appear on your neck if you don’t greet me a Happy Birthday but it did sure make me laugh that I almost fainted and that is a gift too priceless to ignore.

IMG_4992

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today is my birth date. Today I live again. Today is for all my family, relatives, friends, ex-lovers (I told my husband I do not have an ex on my friend’s list-which I think I am no longer sure of. lol!), past crushes (they look horrible now, bitter?! haha!), previous and present employers (thanks for the paychecks! More! :D), colleagues who I considered friends to know that each memory I have with all of you is what makes me who I am today, I am crazy so I bet you are all crazy, too! :p Be aware that every chapter of my life was interesting and fun and crazy! I used crazy way too much. And that when I open the crazy (again?!) and addictive social networking sites I take the time (I don’t have plenty, so it’s a great effort at most) I read your agonies, your triumphs, your broken hearts, your new-found love, new gadgets, your food, new dress, your check-ins, your hopes, your dreams, the prayers, the never-ending whims and complaints on life and it’s unfairness. Life is unfair sometimes, but for most part we are all blessed for being connected despite the distance, differences and new-found acquaintances.

IMG_4937

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today is for the Crazy ones that matter, and I hope that somehow I am able to make you laugh or cry or smile or smirk! And that for most part of this letter I made you look back and remember the wonderful times we had sometime, somewhere.

IMG_4965

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I shall continue to read your woes on bad days and your happiness. I wish to read more of happiness as we all continue with our journey.

This is Monalisa Smile, with my daughter Blyf and husband Chris. Happy Birthday to us all! πŸ™‚

IMG_4994

Leave a Reply

