#tbt childhood extravaganza-the royal baby

I have started this #throwbackthursday -my version last week, and I am sure having fun at this. At least, for now. <—- that statement is in total reference to my short interest span. Is there such a thing?

Okay, so well. This whole commotion about the royal baby who almost everyone is so excited about; except my favorite blogger who utterly believed that all babies look-alike, and that she has to draw markers on her child’s foot so she’ll be assured she’d be given the right child back at daycare, is a little overboard.

Celebrity babies don’t even care if almost everyone makes a fuss of his/her coming out of a vagina or their first celebrity/royal poop, all these babies want and need are their parents love and care with a dash of discipline and this is what childhood is about.

I remembered when I was 5 or 6 years old. I went to a neighbor’s house to play. We played hide and seek and failed to notice the time. I think most kids at play do not notice the time and they do fly so fast when you are having fun! Little did I know that everyone at home were worried sick because it was already dark and I was not still at home. My mother got so worried that she had the neighborhood watch and the rest of the neighbors looking for me. Then I showed up. Everyone in the house seemed relax as they all looked happy watching TV. My mother was a very calm woman, composed, powered with grace under pressure. When she saw her little girl, she reached for a piece of paper and a matchbox. I wondered why she lit the paper. She drew the fire straight to my feet. My mother wanted to burn me!

I was horrified! I hid under the table. I screamed in the midst of all the people whose faces were glued at the TV. Thinking harder, I cannot remember anymore what their reactions were. I just remember them all watching TV. She did not burn me though, I’m still alive or no one would be narrating this story. My siblings can’t remember it or maybe they do not reminisce that much like I do. Haha! I probably should get over it. But, no! It’s funny when I think of these experiences today. After all, that was epic, what my mother did.

That whole experience made me wonder what would’ve become of me if my mother did not die 2 years after that incident. Oh, just to clarify things. I did not retaliate. Her death was totally unrelated to this. I could never burn my mother.

The closest I have to ridiculous parenting. Haha!

My daughter in the shopping basket-The closest I have so far to ridiculous parenting

Leave a Reply

