Exhaustion

For how long shall I love your tantrums?

How far shall I accept your immaturity?

Is there a way to get rid of such childish ways?

Is there a way for you to grow?

 

I promised to love you and I promised to care for you

But didn’t you also promise the same?

Is it not fair to ask that you bring the sensitivity and make it real

Is it really necessary that I have the patience while you stand there and test it?

 

Oh love, your romance is too far from reality

You make love sound like it is the only way to be

When from time and again all you did was add to my misery

Your promises of a bliss and a forever be is only but to lure every weak heart to stay

 

Leave a Reply

