Unconditional it is

My daughter has GDD; in simple terms, she is way behind her development in more than 2 levels. It has been a struggle for me to explain that, even to my own family. I also did not want them to look at Blyf and feel pity. It’s my prayer that Blyf be treated like every child should be treated.

I am not expecting that everyone understands what me or Blyf is going through but I expect acceptance from the people who said they love me and Blyf. This is in fact my most disturbing character, I am too sensitive that I tend to read between the lines. I try so hard not to misunderstand what I hear but my intelligence is far greater than my ignorance (that is me boasting, my apologies). Yes, I get offended. And yes, I try to and often successful at letting go and moving on. I am neither innocent nor wicked but I know humility and honesty at all levels.

There were times when I feel that the world became smaller for Blyf but these days were less than the days when my hopes are high and my happiness swallows those uncertainties. Many parents out there might be struggling for other things or the same as what I have. Some may not be able to write those woes away and share the troubling thoughts. May every parent find solace in the comforts of friends and family or strangers. May they find sincere empathy and love in the physical and digital world.

The society can think however they want, but it really cracks me up when my family and friends think that my daughter is annoying or pathetic. I will raise my red flag and declare war but soon will raise my white not for surrender but for total acceptance that we love in different ways or we don’t love at all.

She spells patience and unconditional love.

She spells patience and unconditional love.

4 thoughts on “Unconditional it is

Leave a Reply

