Purpose

There are days when I feel that nothing makes sense. And going away makes it all better. With the hustles and bustles in life, it is just a matter of time before something snaps. When this happens to me, I am forced to sit down and reassess things. We may go ahead and test ourselves, from your patience on kids and spouses to the number of workable hours. It’s such a shame but my 12-hours work is not attainable with all the other obligations I face. Also, when what I do is not what interests me it takes more than inspirational book to get me to where I should be going. Money does not always work as a  motivating factor because with how much we have, we make do. So much drama. I hate drama but I write about it. I so contradict myself.

“I always arrive late at the office, but I make up for it by leaving early.”
― Charles Lamb

Is it really a necessity to work more than necessary? How did others do it? I have to admit, it’s not my strength really. I can be over excited about something but not for long. What else can I do to have that purpose intact and to keep it coming and going? I must have that spark again.

“Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.” – Confucius

“Work without love is slavery.”
― Mother Teresa

I am standing at that crossroad, and I have made the decision to move forward. I don’t need much, and it’s not worthy to worry much either. What is important and what is less? I may have to let go of some stuff, and eventually follow that which gives meaning. Even if that means I have to plow the fields, literally.

And I think I need that humor, badly. Swallow me laughter. 🙂

 

Recycling Vodka Bottles

Recycling Vodka Bottles. Purpose can also be recycled.

 

Leave a Reply

