Innocence

I walked 2 km, to and fro. It was late afternoon and the time for children to go home from school. I came by groups of girls, boys, mixed and a few who were alone walking. They had no shoes and no chauffeur. Their parents might be at home preparing dinner or are still looking for dinner somewhere. I remembered our childhood and how we used to be just like them.

Maybe this is why I am drawn to children. My advocacy is always for the children. Their innocence cannot be argued and they are the cruel world’s hope for change. I pray they grow up to be who they want to be.

While my child watches TV and plays with gadgets, these kids had fun with these coconut husks.

While my child watches TV and plays with gadgets, these kids had fun with these coconut husks.

Cute little boy along the road.

Cute little boy along the road.

 We used to catch these.

Dragonflies. We used to catch these.

The walk is the highlight of the day.

The walk is the highlight of the day.

Leave a Reply

