Why can’t I shut up at times?

I ran an errand earlier today for my sister, which requires me to bring a camera and walk at least 1 km to the location. I am nice that way. πŸ™‚

I walked the long road to where we used (as kids) to walk. Those roads with the same people only older and new people (of course, younger) looking at me with great curiosity. They can hardly recognize the person walking who used to be too skinny and today doubled her size. They were curious because I was holding a camera and I was greeting Good Afternoon, they also wondered what I was doing there, and also because road-side chitchats is the most common hobby for people who are passing the time.

I stopped by a few groups of people, I joined the chitchats except that I was being interviewed and I was answering nonstop. Then I realized I was talking to people who will probably talk to 10 more and who would talk about what I talked and might a bit tweak it and might not be able to make justice of what I said, But what I answered were the truth but my truth may not be understandable to them. People’s judgment, they’re the truth no matter how we say “live your life to your desire”.Β What the heck! At the end of the day, it was still my fault for saying too much.

I regretted chiming in to the roadside chitchat not because of my answers to their questions but because there is no reason answering those. What was I thinking? Was it ego? Maybe I was trying to show-off, which by the way, was completely foolish. I was too excited and I had fun connecting again after a long time but I should remember that I am no longer that little girl. I talked too much. Maybe I assumed they would not mind or I assumed they would be, I don’t know.

On the bright side. I gave them facts about my life, not gossips. And oh, I asked a man what he was doing in a group of women. Men also loves roadside chitchats, I guess. πŸ™‚

Common hangouts

Cute store with Avon brochures, selling cellphone loads too. This is one common hangouts.

 

Leave a Reply

