That afternoon of surprise driving lesson

We were out to pick up some groceries today. The past days have been full of doubts and almost unbearable. My back’s aching, my heart on a sudden searing pain. It’s as if anxiety is almost engulfing everything in- deep, hollow, and scary. But as what I always say, these days are not common, yet they linger. Damn that earthquake!

Anyway, we went to 2 supermarkets today due to diaper outage. We were guessing that demands have soared high due to that super strong typhoon leaving millions homeless. There is too much suffering in the world but I still hold on to that thread of hope and that promise of a better tomorrow.

We decided to have a little snack at the park before going home. Yes, we were at the parking lot of the grocery store with some cheese roll, water and a Hazelnut milk tea. We watched again Aurora the Sleeping Beauty and the 3 good fairies, and how we love to critique how Aurora got pretty because the fairy gifted her with it (we are just trying to spoil the story! :D). Though, I am really seriously alarmed that she was betrothed and expected to marry at the age of 16. Too young, right?

As we went out of the huge parking lot, husband turned the wheels unto the huge space. He got out of the car and asked me to take the driver’s seat. I have been wanting that lesson. I am a person who dreams (the one when you sleep) and loves cars but doesn’t know how to drive. First he gave me those first few introductions, the clutch, brakes and gas pedals and the basic how tos’ like turning on the engine. I got familiar with the gears, did some reverse moves and finally drove it a few meters. It was scary but it sure did make my day. That was fun and scary (in a good way). Till next lesson.

And oh, I am just thankful my husband still likes to surprise me.

The 3 of us

Just the 3 of us.

 

 

Leave a Reply

