The Lady and Her Shoe

I am a girl who loves so many things. One of my greatest struggle when choosing wardrobe is that I buy whatever I see that I might like. I had no clear idea of what I wanted and so I ended up buying those shoes, those bags and those dresses that I don’t love. They pile up and they become excess and I end up contemplating if I really needed them.

Clothing has become one necessity in life since humans decided to stop walking around bare. The same necessity that is becoming an excess. It has taken over all other important things in life because we have gone too conscious with our appearance. We have prioritized this appearance in a dangerous manner. I too, fall prey of this.

Today, I bought a pair of shoes and for the first time since I had the capacity to buy these stuff (a little bit), I had a clear idea of what I was looking for and what I wanted to wear. I went to every store, ever shelves looking for the pair I had in mind. Along the way, I saw other prospects but I told myself I can’t settle. For if I do, I’d end up wondering that if only I kept looking a little further and farther I’d find it. I had a vision of what I will look like at work and I’d stick to it because it makes me feel comfortable.

Alas! I found the pair, and they are perfect. Now, I have 1 pair of stiletto and 1 pair of wedge and I am satisfied. I am not going to be needing more than those until such time that I will have to replace them. These shoes would take me a long, long way my journey and will be with me on the new road. Life takes us to places we sometimes don’t expect. The beauty of surprise, the beauty of not knowing.

I pray that your journey be full of wonders.

Happy Christmas! πŸ™‚

Have a beautiful journey.

Have a beautiful journey.

Leave a Reply

