My now guiding rules at work

To be in a corporate world, I need a few rules to survive. Below are my guiding laws to stay happy and engaged despite challenges and fears of the unknown. I hope to keep these in mind.

Here are what I need to control to stay on top of everything.

Control:

1. Enthusiasm- Speak Less. Listen More.

2. Doubts- Stay Positive.

3. Panic- Stay Calm. Tap your heart and repeatedly say “All iz well!”

4. Complexity- Keep Simple. Think Right, straightaway.

5. Β Superiority- Stay Humble. Stay Low.

6. Expectations- Never Assume. Be ready for surprises.

7. Disappointments- Things go wrong. Be Happy, anyway.

8. Diversions- Stay focused. Remember your purpose.

9. Politics- Be in the fair-playing field. Be in the middle but always stand on what is right. Avoid compromising your integrity.

10. Emotion- Be objective. Decision-making needs more thinking than feeling. Balance is imperative.

 

Control

Control

4 thoughts on “My now guiding rules at work

  1. I love this! I love #6 and #7. I have been struggling with both for the past few days/weeks. I am just thankful I have great friends and a strong family whom I can lean on. πŸ™‚ Thanks for this, Mon. Can I print a copy so I can post this on my desk? Let me know if it’s alright with you. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

