These hormonal changes

Starting a new job and getting pregnant I never thought would be this difficult. Finding out that our 4 year old daughter is now going to be an Achi, my husband could not contain his joy. I, on the other hand is more problematic than elated. I should be feeling the joys of being able to bear the miracles of life but sadly, I am knocked down by worries and too many bad emotions that I blamed it all on the hormones.

But I was never a believer of pregnancy whims and hormonal changes (I seriously think I am wrong). A pregnant woman can be considered delicate beings, but not at all helpless. It just came to me today that all my emotional downtime is not because of my hormones surging up and out of control. It could be my reason for my lack of energy and my gastronomic issues but it is not the root cause of my lack of motivation.

There are so many mornings when I fight the urge to skip the day and bury my face to the pillow. I wanted to stay home, I hate to drive, I even hate the smell of my car freshener. These are the thoughts I bury to my brain and they are stressing me out. It’s a fault I can only point to myself.

Being pregnant, having a job is a celebration already. Because it means I can pay up for my maternity soon. Having a wonderful partner who I did not expect would anticipate everything that I need and want. Would take care of the minute details I discarded too soon. This hormones would stop very soon, and I can’t wait to charge up my self again. I might have to reconsider some thoughts forming in my head, it could be hormones irrationally thinking. Enough blaming hormones, already! πŸ™‚

The pains and joys of motherhood. I hope pregnant ladies who will take the time to read this is feeling wonderful. I feel crappy and I am determined to change that. πŸ™‚

Β 

Image

The Christmas Photo published too late. πŸ˜‰
Family is love. ❀

Leave a Reply

