There is good crowd in solitude

“There is good crowd in solitude”.

 

I found myself eating hot wings alone at Brad’s. Earlier I carried my laptop and walked a good few meters from my desk to the small joint right across where I work. I tried to finish the paper due tomorrow, it was about Lego’s position in the Toy Industry and how they can leverage on their innovation to expand. But the creative juices if I ever have any is neither feeling my desire to write them down nor wanting to surface just a little bit so I can grab them with my bare hands to my finger and down the keyboard. So I decided to work outside. I was able to write a whole paragraph at a coffee shop early in the afternoon and able to write few more while eating the freaking spicy chicken during my lunch. It could be that the office work-space is too confining that it lacks inspiration to come up with words worthy to write or ideas worth the try presenting.

 

Also, I wonder if being all alone contributed greatly in the marriages of mind and heart. That the mere fact of having no pressure in connecting and striking up a conversation is something we all need from time to time. Now, I can say that people who are alone are not always lonely and people in a crowd are not always well-accompanied.

 

There is good crowd in solitude because this can be an opportunity to connect with self deeply. A person is a magnitude being, a many of one inside-complex, rare and mysterious. Now, I’d go home hoping to get the ability to connect with others more and understand that sometimes my husband may want his own solitude and my daughters would want to work and play alone which can be necessary for them. There is understanding in knowing more the self. It’s not selfish but rather a door to understand other more.

 

There is a good crowd in solitude but caveat, choose good ones in crowds of people.

 

 

img_0318

Leave a Reply

